DataHAW Hamburg

Energy campus

The Competence Centre for Renewable Energies and Energy Efficiency (CC4E) located on the Energy Campus at HAW Hamburg is developing sustainable solutions for society’s energy problems. In a smart grid laboratory at the institution, efficient and intelligent strategies are being developed and tested to analyze the interaction of energy production, consumption and storage. As part of the hackathon “What the Data!?” hosted by Cybus and Dezera, we built a basic system for monitoring energy flows in house.

Electricity is generated on campus using photovoltaics and thermal power stations. If the current consumption is higher than the generation that moment, the difference is covered by the building connection to the electricity grid. On the other hand, electricity can be stored in the public grid as soon as the current generation exceeds actual use. Our live visualisation shows the current relationship between supply and consumption.

The energy campus data is read out using Cybus middleware and provided from a MQTT broker. Reshin subscribes to the relevant topics of the broker, stores them for historical access and uses them for various visualizations.

Visit project

Our services
  • prototyping
  • UX
  • UI
  • visualisation

DataHAW Hamburg

Energie-Campus

Das Competence Center für Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz (CC4E) auf dem Energie-Campus der HAW Hamburg entwickelt nachhaltige Lösungen für die Energieprobleme der Gesellschaft. Im Smart Grid-Labor der Einrichtung werden effiziente und intelligente Strategien im Zusammenspiel von Energieerzeugung,-verbrauch und -speicherung entwickelt und getestet. Im Rahmen des Hackathons „What The Data!?“ von Cybus und Dezera haben wir mit Reshin ein grundlegendes Monitoring der Energieflüsse im Haus aufgebaut.

Am Campus wird durch Photovoltaik und dem Blockheizkraftwerk Strom erzeugt. Wenn der aktuelle Verbrauch höher ist als die momentane Erzeugung, wird die Differenz über den Hausanschluss aus dem Stromnetz bezogen. Umgekehrt kann Strom in das öffentliche Netz eingespeist werden, sobald die momentane Erzeugung den aktuellen Bedarf übersteigt. Unsere Visualisierung zeigt live die aktuelle Relation von Bereitstellung und Verbrauch.

Die Daten des Energie-Campus werden von einer Cybus-Middleware ausgelesen und in einem MQTT-Broker bereitgestellt. Reshin abonniert die relevanten Topics des Broker, speichert sie für historischen Zugriff und bereitet sie für diverse Darstellungen auf.

zum Projekt

Unsere Leistungen
  • prototyping
  • UX
  • UI
  • visualisation