ApplicationZEIT ONLINE

Excellence Ranking*

The Excellence Ranking of the CHE at ZEIT ONLINE. In a letter to the CHE, EU Education Commissioner Ján Figel supports the efforts of the Center for Higher Education Development (CHE) to develop a European ranking of excellent universities. For all the diversity, there is a lack of orientation opportunities for students and young researchers in the field of European higher education providing them with useful, transparent and comparable information to help them in their selection of a place of study.

In the CHE Excellence Ranking first published in late 2007 as part of a pilot project, the CHE identified those universities across Europe offering outstanding research achievements in the fields of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics. Information on their respective offers for Masters and PhD students were gathered as part of the “CHE ExcellenceRanking.”

In 2009 and 2010 respectively, the ExcellenceRanking was republished with updated data and was extended to other subject areas. Thus by late 2010, an atlas of outstanding European research opportunities was available for students in the subjects of Biology, Chemistry, Economics, Mathematics, Physics, Political Science, and Psychology.

Our services
  • concept
  • prototype
  • implementation
  • server administration

ApplicationZEIT ONLINE

Excellence Ranking

Das Excellence Ranking des CHE bei ZEIT ONLINE. EU-Bildungskommissar Ján Figel unterstützt in einem Schreiben an das CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung die Bemühungen des CHE, ein europäisches Ranking exzellenter Hochschulen zu entwickeln. Bei aller Vielfalt fehle es an Orientierungsmöglichkeiten für Studierende und Nachwuchswissenschaftler im europäischen Hochschulraum, die ihnen bei der Wahl des Studienortes brauchbare, transparente und vergleichbare Informationen lieferten.

Mit dem erstmals Ende 2007 veröffentlichten CHE ExcellenceRanking hatte das CHE in einem Pilotprojekt für die Fächer Biologie, Chemie, Mathematik und Physik europaweit die Hochschulen identifiziert, die herausragende Forschungsleistungen in den betrachteten Fächern bieten. Informationen über ihr Angebot für Masterstudierende und Doktoranden wurden im Rahmen des CHE ExcellenceRankings zusammengetragen.

2009 und 2010 wurde das Excellence Ranking jeweils mit aktualisierten Daten neu veröffentlicht und auf weitere Fächer ausgeweitet. Ende 2010 steht damit ein Atlas herausragender europäischer Forschungsmöglichkeiten für Studierende in den Fächern Biology, Chemistry, Economics, Mathematics, Physics, Political Science und Psychology zur Verfügung.

Unsere Leistungen
  • concept
  • prototype
  • implementation
  • server administration